Corporate Profile

CESP – Companhia Energética de São Paulo (“CESP” or “Company”) is a corporation governed by its bylaws, by the provisions of Law 6404 of December 15, 1976, as amended (“Brazilian Corporation Law”) and other applicable legal provisions.

CESP has three hydroelectric power plants, one in Paraná River – HPP Engenheiro Sergio Motta (Porto Primavera – 1,540 MW), another in the Paraibuna River – HPP Paraibuna (87 MW) and a third in the Jaguari River – HPP Jaguari (27,6 MW), totaling 1,655 MW of installed capacity.

The production of electric power of CESP’s plants is scheduled and carried out in accordance with the Network Procedures and coordinated by ONS (National Operator of the Electric System), ensuring the preservation of its assets and compliance with its commercial, social and environmental obligations, legal and regulatory. The search for efficiency in production is based on associating key availability resources, water resources and opportunities to allocate the production in the National Interconnected System (SIN).